Say what you mean

Sometimes people say things they don’t mean.

Sometimes it’s just like a blab of words, just so we could say something.

Is skinny really skinny?

Is short really short?

I think sometimes people just talk to make sounds.

Here’s some things that caught my mind today. Things I mean to say. Sound or sense? Doesn’t really matter.

Number 1:

Toni Garnn is looking gorgeous as ever at the cover of Vogue Deustch.

via fashiongonerogue

 

Number 2:

For days I’ve been calculating how much I need to save for a US Vacation at my aunt’s place in LA.

My  fare would cost me:

which is about Php 70, 000

Plus a one week NY stay 

Plus my shopping money

I wonder if I could make it in time. I wonder how much work I have to do. I wonder if I could still have the sleep that I love.

 

Number 3:

WTF did Annie do to her hair. Why did this make this happen?

via tvovermind

Number 4:

Thank you thank you CW for this.

I’m even happier because I like boats too.

That’s it. I’m done.

Now I’m off to bed.

Toodles

About bananaboatblues

Hi! I'm Carmel. I like sailboats.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Say what you mean

  1. Lisa says:

    Which airline are you planning to take? I have a feeling that you checked out PAL ’cause PAL’s prices are a little steep. >:) Try.. EVA Air or China Air.. They have friendlier prices.
    And wow, 4 months! That’s gonna be SO FUN. Ohyeaaa best time to go there is Spring and Fall. My two favorite seasons EVER 🙂

    I am going back. Even if I’m still here :p

    • dude, i wish i’d have the money to leave. everyday i keep on computing, as if im gonna go na soon. haha. i wish i had a sponsor para no worries. haha

      • Lisa says:

        My sponsor = My parents AHAHAHA
        Oh geez, I think its gonna take me a lifetime to pay them back. :3
        I so want to go back hereeeee. Actually, I don’t want to go back home anymore. True story.
        Oh wait, you know.. Before you start computing, the biggest hurdle is the US visa application! You better start collecting as much ties back home.. Cause you REALLY need to prove that you’re going back home even if you really don’t have ANY intentions of staying here/TNT. 🙂

  2. yea. i know dude. i’m really convincing my mom. she’s like, ok when we have extra money. but it never happens. ugh. life’s so hate-able here. if i was in your place i probably would not go home too. i want to leave. now!

    • Lisa says:

      Yeah I know what you’re talking about. I mean even if I have to do my own laundry, fold my clothes, vacuum the carpet, fix my own things, wash my own plates, take out the trash and a whooole lot more chores.. I actually like living here ahahaha ready nako magka-family. KIDDING HAHAHA but daaamn its freezing i miss the tropical heat haha

Leave a Reply

