Heartburn

( Tom Nicon | ph: Agnese Mazzenzana)

I wonder how people I don’t even know and the things happening to them can make such an impact in my life. Sometimes, I feel like I’m the most shallow person on earth.

Today, rather, tonight, I’m feeling incredibly sad by the loss of a person I did not even know. I can feel it through my chest, crawling to my neck, eating me alive. I can’t deal. I don’t have the strength. Not yet. I couldn’t bear the thought of it. A pain so uncontrollable, you forget about everything. Language. Love. Life. It pierces first, through your skin, then deeply through your bones, and ever more deeply until it reaches your core, a pain growing stronger and stronger, until you can’t take no more.

I can’t help it but cry. I am not capable of dealing with this. Dealing with death. Over and over again, I tell myself to be ready. I tell myself it wouldn’t be so bad when it happens. I keep on repeating what Mr. Wilde said “Forget time. Forgive life. Live at peace.” But I am not capable. I am not ready. Not for me. Not for anyone.

About bananaboatblues

Hi! I'm Carmel. I like sailboats.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heartburn

  1. anchi says:

    no one is ready for this, even NO ONE see this gonna come, not even his close friends, not even me, not even US , it’s really sad , it’s okay to cry ( in fact I cry a lot’s when I know this, every time I heard anything related with france I’m start to think of tom and then cry ๐Ÿ˜ฅ ) but don’t drown to long in sadness , it’s not good for you, for the world, and for tom :). let just wish this one angel is fine and fun up there ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

