Spin your top

With movies, I normally have very low expectations. It’s so easy for me to like a movie, cos I don’t really set a level, you know. I want the movie experience to be stress-free and light. So most of the time, I enjoy watching movies except if it’s really bad (e.g. local movies. no offense.) But the thing about me is that I only enjoy it one time. The next time I watch it, it would bore me already. I think in economics, it’s called Diminishing Marginal Utility. The happiness and experience you got from the first time you did something, would never equate to when you do it again.

A week ago, because of the rage with this Inception movie, I decided to go see it for myself. Boy, was that awesome. I know I have low standards, but even if I had high, I’d still like that. My heart was beating so fast the entire time. It was so intense. And not to mention, JGL was the best. The most chic ever. With the sleek back comber hair, and the three pieces suits and cashmere, I can almost see an editorial. haha. But going back to the story, that was seriously a mindfuck. After the movie, I felt like I lost track of everything. I kept asking myself, “Where the hell did I lost it?” I thought of reading spoilers and explanations online, but then I realized that it would confuse me more. So I watched the movie again. I guess, the thing about these kind of movies, is that it plays with your head so much, you have to see it again to understand. Unlike the other films I’ve repeated, watching the movie for the second time was quite a good experience for me as it enlightened me. It wasn’t as heart pounding as when I first saw it, but it was nice. I still am not certain about the plot but I understand it more now.

And oh, because of the movie, I think I want to name my future daughter, Ariadne. It’s such a nice name, don’t you think?

About bananaboatblues

Hi! I'm Carmel. I like sailboats.
This entry was posted in movies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

