Land

Apologies for having forgotten this blog. I have too much stuff I dwell on, eating all my time and energy. Quite frankly, these past couple of weeks, I’ve been feeling consumed, unhappy and stuck. I was living a life I despise. I lack the passion and drive. This is not who I want to be, not what I want to do.

One day, someone asked me what I was waiting for. I told him “I don’t know. Maybe a miracle.” And just randomly he said,  “Don’t get too down or feel too trapped. Become the person that you want to be and not what others expect of you. Do it for you.”

In that moment, it just hit me. I spend all my time whining and not doing anything. I am trapped because I settled. This was what I chose. 

But it is not too late. It is not yet to late to live.

DREAM. TRUST. HOLD ON.

About bananaboatblues

Hi! I'm Carmel. I like sailboats.
This entry was posted in inspiration, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Land

  1. CNA says:

    I like this post. This allows me to meditate for myself and the life that I live.

Leave a Reply

