The Case of the Lost Pants

(Christian Ochsenfahrt | Ph: Marthe Sobczak )

So I woke up to the voice of my sister, shouting at me, saying that I lost the pants I borrowed from her. I wasn’t in the mood to fight with her so I pretended to sleep. It was 12 in the afternoon, and I still have a headache cos I stayed up all morning, watching Holland win. I tried to sleep but I can’t anymore. My sister doesn’t leave for school until an hour. I don’t want to get up. She might see me awake and I’m still to lazy to deal with her and the lost pants. So I just lied in the bed with my eye mask still on. I have nothing to do but watch the time go by. I started to think of stuff. Stuff probably unnecessary, irrelevant, but I had the time and I had nothing left to do. I think about how hard it is to pull out another all-nighter. I haven’t recovered from my lack of sleep from the previous game. But regardless if I recover or not, it’s certain I’m going to stay-up for later’s match. Klose, Podolski and Neuer will haunt me in my sleep if I miss it. Plus I have to prove the psychic octupus wanker wrong. And oh, I forgot to mention, later’s game would be an eye-candy overload. Definitely not missing that. And then right there, in the middle of my battle against myself if I’m staying up for the game, I had a realization. I am obsessed with sleep. Oh well, fine, I had that realization a long time ago already, but today I realized why I love my sleep so much. I have nothing to look forward to. Nothing. Zero. I’m thankful that I live a good life but I lack life itself. I excessively sleep  because I’m blank. I have nothing to give, nothing to offer. Not to anyone, not even to myself. I sleep to waste time. I sleep because I cannot make myself worthwhile. But don’t fret. I am not depressed or anything. Frankly, I’m relieved that I am able to realize something. Maybe soon enough, I’ll even try to make sense, for a change. haha. I don’t even know what I’m talking about anymore. I better go.  Deutschland für Weltmeister! 

p.s.  I posted a picture of a stunning german boy in hope for a victorious germany. Go Deutschland!  😉

About bananaboatblues

Hi! I'm Carmel. I like sailboats.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment